Access Keys:

 
 
St Josephs Primary School, Slate Street, Belfast
Friday 28th June 2024 School closes 11.45am for summer break | P 2 - P7 will return to school on Tuesday 27th August. The first week will be half days; Children will finish at 12 noon. The first full day of the new school term will take place on Monday 2nd September. P2 will finish at 1.45pm and P3-P7 will finish at | Be in your line for quarter to 9! Punctuality limits disruption to teaching 😊
open new window
pause
play

Staff

Name

Year Group

Areas to lead

Miss Mairead Weir

Principal

Curriculum Leader, Finance, Health & Safety, Premises, Managing Staff & training, Accountability

Mr. Jim Mc Cann

V. Principal

Special Educational Needs coordinator  Designated Teacher for Child Protection, Pastoral Care, NISTR

Miss Niamh McCormick

Mrs Ciara Peoples

Mrs Ciara Kearney 

Year 1

Book Fair & charities

 

Literacy Co ordinator

 

Music Co ordinator

Mrs Danielle Lynch

Mrs Emma McComish

 

Year 2

 

 

World Around Us Coordinator, Outdoor environment

STEM

Mrs. Janet Glackin

 

Year 2

Foundation Stage coordinator,  School fundraising, Teacher tutor

Ms. Laura Mc Allister

 Year 2  Nurture  

Nurture teacher , Safeguarding, Designated Teacher for Child Protection (Assistant)
     

Miss Nuala Starrs

Year 3

ICT coordinator, First Aid (Care Plans), Safeguarding, Internet

Miss Micaela O'Neill

Year 3

Drama Coordinator, Ass Literacy Coordinator

Miss Rachel Kelly

Year 4

Assistant World Around Us Coordinator, PD&MU, Requisition

Mr Chris Perry Year 4 Creative Arts coordinator, Philosophy for Children, ICT coordinator

Miss Colette Barr

Year 5

 Religious Education coordinator, Reading Partnership coordinator, Leader of Assessment/record keeping
Mrs. Oonagh Dawson Year 5  Numeracy coordinator, Transition, Maths Mastery
Miss Rachel McAreevey  Year 6 ECO school Coordinator 

Mr Paul McGoldrick

Year 6

PE Coordinator, Health Education 

Mr Dominic Fryers

Year 7

Maths Coordinator

Miss Megan Halfpenny 

Year 7

Drama Assistant 

Miss Weir mweir424@c2kni.net

Mr McCann jmccann419@c2kni.net

Mr McGoldrick pmcgoldrick792@c2kni.net

Mr Fryers dfryers251@c2kni.net

Mr Perry cperry292@c2kni.net

Mrs Dawson odawson564@c2kni.net

Miss Barr cbarr482@c2kni.net

Miss O’Neill moneill419@c2kni.net

 

 

 

 

Miss Starrs nstarrs453@c2kni.net

Mrs Glackin jglackin536@c2kni.net

Miss McCormick nmcormick846@c2kni.net

Ms McAllister lmcallister787@c2kni.net

Miss Halfpenny mhalfpenny871@c2kni.net

Miss Kelly rkelly240@c2kni.net

Miss McEnhill

lmcenhill294@c2kni.net

 

 

 

 

 

Mrs E McComsih

emccomish294@c2kni.net

Mrs D Lynch

dlynch133@c2kni.net

Mrs C Peoples

cpeoples262@c2kni.net

Mrs C Kearney

ckearney639@c2kni.net

Miss R McArevey

rmcarevey338@c2kni.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

School Management Team

Principal 
Miss Mairead Weir - mweir424@c2kni.net

Vice Principal - jmccann419@c2kni.net
Mr. Jim Mc Cann

Leader of Assessment
Miss Colette Barr - cbarr482@c2kni.net

Parent Officer
Mrs. Caroline Morelli - cmorelli134@c2kni.net

School Secretary
Mrs. Christine Green - cgreen684@c2kni.net

School Support Team

Classroom/General Assistants 

Mrs. Linda Wilkinson
Ms. Frances Wilson (Nurture)
Mrs. Geraldine Donnelly
Mrs. Janette Casimero
Mrs. Elish Loughran
Miss Carla Mc Grath
Ms. Annette Rosbotham
Mrs. Michelle Kelly               

Ms D O'Reagan

Ms J Hartley

Miss C Pettigrew

Miss C Diver

Miss M Austin

Building Supervisors
Ms Roberta McDonagh

Cleaning Staff
Mrs. Lorraine Mc Clenaghan
Ms. Briege Robinson
Mrs. Colette McGreechin

Canteen Assistants

Mrs Clare MConnell

Ms Breige Robinson

Ms Colette McGreechin

Lunch time supervisors
Mrs. Lorraine Mc Clenaghan
Ms. Kate Glover

Ms Annette Rosbotham