Access Keys:

St Josephs Primary School, Slate Street, Belfast
Follow us on facebook - | P7s will be informed of post primary school on Sat 1st June. Phone transfer dept if no letter arrives. Helpdesk open between 3.30pm - 5pm, phone 028 95985595. | Thurs 30th May, 2pm, P1 (Sept 2019 intake) Parent induction meeting in school hall | P6 - GL Transfer Test application process for Catholic Grammar opens Monday 12th May | Change to Sports Day, now on Fri 7th June - Grosvenor Leisure Centre (P1-P3 9.15- 10.30, P4-P7 10.30-12 noon. All children finish @12noon.) | Thinking of returning to Education? Aisling Bursaries now open, up to £1000 funding. for 2019 application | Thurs 23rd May, school closed for European elections. Fri 24th May, Mon 27th & Tues 28th May: School closed for Bank Holiday | AQE Transfer Test - registration now OPEN | Please ensure children are in school for 8.45am; A 9.15am start is 2.5hrs missed schooling a week. Breakfast club open daily from 8.10am
open new window



Year Group

Areas to lead

Miss Mairead Weir


Curriculum Leader, Finance, Health & Safety, Premises, Managing Staff & training, Accountability

Mr. Jim Mc Cann

V. Principal

Special Educational Needs coordinator  Designated Teacher for Child Protection, Pastoral Care, NISTR

Mrs. Ciara Peoples

Ms Micaela O'Neill

Year 1

P.E. Sports Coordinator , Literacy Coordinator


Drama Coordinator, Ass Literacy Coordinator 


Mrs Ciara Kearney

Year 1

Music coordinator, Choir (The Arts)

Mrs. Janet Glackin

Year 2

Foundation Stage coordinator,  School fundraising, Teacher tutor

Miss Niamh McCormick

 Year 2

Book Fair, Charities

Ms. Laura Mc Allister

Year 2  Nurture  

Nurture teacher , Safeguarding, Designated Teacher for Child Protection (Assistant)

Miss Nuala Starrs

Year 3

ICT coordinator, First Aid (Care Plans), Safeguarding, Internet

Mrs Danielle Lynch


Miss Catherine Weir

Year 4

World Around Us Coordinator, Outdoor environment



Drama Assistant

Mrs Emma McComish

Miss Patrice Hardy

Year 5

Assistant World Around Us Coordinator, PD&MU, Requisition

Mr McGoldrick

Year 5

   Physical Education, Health Education

Mrs. Oonagh Dawson

Year 6

 Numeracy coordinator, Transition, Maths Mastery
Mr Dominic Fryers  Year 6/7  Assistant Numeracy coordinator, A Star boys prog., Hymn Practice 
Miss Colette Barr  Year 7 Religious Education coordinator, Reading Partnership coordinator, Leader of Assessment/record keeping

Mr Chris Perry

Year 4 Creative Arts coordinator, Philosophy for Children,  Assistant ICT coordinator



School Management Team

Miss Mairead Weir

Vice Principal 
Mr. Jim Mc Cann

Head of Foundation Teacher
Mrs. Janet Glackin

Parent Officer
Mrs. Caroline Morelli

School Secretary
Mrs. Christine Green

School Support Team

Classroom/General Assistants 

Mrs. Linda Wilkinson
Ms. Frances Wilson (Nurture)
Mrs. Geraldine Donnelly
Mrs. Janette Casimero
Mrs. Elish Loughran
Miss Carla Mc Grath
Ms. Annette Rosbotham
Mrs. Michelle Kelly               

Ms D O'Reagan

Ms L Brown

Ms J Hartley

Building Supervisors
Mr. Robert Devlin

Mr Paul Doran

Cleaning Staff
Mrs. Lorraine Mc Clenaghan
Ms. Briege Robinson
Mrs. Colette McGreechin

Canteen Assistants

Ms Maria McIlroy

Mrs Clare MConnell

Ms Breige Robinson

Ms Colette McGreechin

Lunch time supervisors
Mrs. Lorraine Mc Clenaghan
Ms. Kate Glover

Ms Annette Rosbotham

Ms Joanne McKernan

Miss Lisa Brown

Ms Danielle O'Regan

School Patrol
Mr. James Smyth